CasperRecruiter
the smart solution for Casper jobs

Online Teacher/Tutor

Company: HAWO
Location: Casper
Posted on: December 9, 2018

Job Description:

What is HAWO? HAWO is the leader in online Group Class English education to young learners in China. We share resources, offices, and technology with 51Talk, but 51Talk is the brand name for our one-on-one product. We believe students learn best by interacting with their peers and teacher in a fun, interactive, and engaging (digital) classroom environment. HAWO has teachers, like you, all over the globe using our state-of-the-art technology and teaching materials. Through HAWO, we connect students based in China with certified North American educators who deliver our tailored English lessons to K-12 learners across the country. What is Group Class? Group Classes are 45-minute lessons conducted twice a week (by a HAWO teacher). These lessons take place during peak hours?18:00 to 21:00 Beijing Standard Time. Classes are also taught by a Chinese teacher once a week. Each class will usually have four students that are grouped together based on age and English level. Chinese Teacher classes combine three classes for a total of 12 students per lesson. How long does a Group Class last? We have two kinds of group classes: Free Trial (FT) and Regular (REG). FT classes are demo lessons conducted to encourage students to sign up and buy our learning packages. These classes run for 1-2 weeks. Once the students sign up, they go into the REG classes. These classes have the same students that will attend your session on a fixed schedule that run for 10 weeks to six months. Position Overview * The classes: 45-minute English language group classes * The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus bonuses and incentives * The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, customized for Chinese students * The timing: Teachers can select a class time from a list of potential assignments (Peak teaching times are from Monday to Friday, 6:00-9:00 PM Beijing Standard Time) that may run for 10 weeks, on average * The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute! * The tech: All you'll need is a computer with the required specs, a strong internet connection, a webcam, and a noise-cancelling headset * The culture: We provide cultural discussion opportunities every week. New work description: * Native English speaker with neutral accent * BA degree or currently enrolled as an education major in a university * Experience in teaching or tutoring * Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems * Teaching license and certificates preferred (CELTA, CertTESOL, DELTA, DipTESOL, state ESL endorsement, MA TESOL) * A PC or MAC (manufactured in 2013 and up), a strong internet connection, a webcam, a noise-cancelling headset, and a quiet place to teach * Committed to teaching group classes at least 10 hours a week for 10 weeks, including weekends Position Details * Contract type: Independent contractor * Start date: Immediately * Contract term: Part-Time (1 year) * Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month's work Group Class lessons are during peak hours: Monday-Sunday times * EST: 6:00 AM - 9:00 AM * CST: 5:00 AM - 8:00 AM * MST: 4:00 AM - 7:00 AM * PST: 3:00 AM - 6:00 AM * Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 4:00 AM Additional Friday & Saturday times * EST: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM * CST: 5 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM * MST: 7:00 PM - 09:00 PM * PST: 6:00 PM - 08:00 PM * Hawaii: 3:00 PM - 05:00 PM Requirements * BA degree or currently enrolled as an education major in a university * Experience in teaching or tutoring * Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems * Teaching license and certificates preferred (CELTA, CertTESOL, DELTA, DipTESOL, state ESL endorsement, MA TESOL) * A PC or MAC (manufactured in 2013 and up), a strong internet connection, a webcam, a noise-cancelling headset, and a quiet place to teach * Committed to teaching group classes at least 10 hours a week for 10 weeks, including weekends Technical Requirements For WINDOWS Processor: * Intel Core i series - i3, i5, i7 with at least 4GB RAM (recommended 8GB) * AMD - A8 with at least 4GB RAM (recommended 8GB) * Operating System (OS): * Windows 7 and up, must be 64bit For MAC Processor: * Released 2013 and up - not more than 5 years old from manufacturing/release date * Intel Core i5 * Intel Core i3 (Only if Mac OS is Sierra) * with at least 4GB RAM (recommended 8GB) Operating System (OS): * El Capitan and upSDL2017

Keywords: HAWO, Casper , Online Teacher/Tutor, Education / Teaching , Casper, Wyoming

Click here to apply!

Didn't find what you're looking for? Search again!

I'm looking for
in category
within


Log In or Create An Account

Get the latest Wyoming jobs by following @recnetWY on Twitter!

Casper RSS job feeds